

Local Dignitary Introductions

This list was put together by the Moorpark Chamber of Commerce as at tool to help ensure proper introductions are made of local dignitaries. The list is designed to check off or highlight as people arrive and then to be read in order to ensure the highest ranking dignitaries are read first. Please feel free to share this with event organizers and other local groups to help ensure we pay proper respect to our local officials. To ensure you have the most up-to-date version, please visit **moorparkchamber.com/dignitaries** and reference the date on the next page.

MORE THAN SIX DIGNITARIES:

OPTION 1:

Elected only. If there are more than six dignitaries and you need to cut the list due to time, but want to introduce some dignitaries you can limit the list to only elected officials.

"We are honored to have you all here. I'd like to acknowledge the elected officials who have joined us today. When I mention your name, would you please stand? [Introduce them by Rank/Title - person's name] I would also like to thank the [county officials, city officials and commissioners - Fill in as appropriate] for being here. Let's have a round of applause for these special guests. Thank you so much for joining us."

OPTION 2:

This is a blanket approach. It is best used when timing is tight or when there are many dignitaries.

"We are very honored to have you here with us. And especially all the dignitaries. We have [county officials, city council members and commissioners - Fill in as appropriate]. Thank you all for coming."

SIX OR LESS DIGNITARIES:

If time is allotted, or there are six or less dignitaries present, you will introduce the list of dignitaries by order of importance and include the persons' rank or title.

"We are honored to have you all here. I'd like to acknowledge the Dignitaries who joined us. When I mention your name, would you please stand? [Introduce them by Rank/Title - person's name] Let's have a round of applause for these special guests. Thank you so much for joining us."



Local Dignitary Introductions As of November 1, 2023

□ VCCCD Chancellor - Dr. Rick MacLennan

☐ Moorpark College President - Dr. Julius Sokenu

Fodoval (Floated)	□ Robert Perez (Area 3)
Federal (Elected):	☐ Ute Van Dam (Area 4)
US Senator - Dianne Feinstein	□ Amy Adams (Area 5)
US Senator - Alex Padilla	
☐ US Congressman - Salud Carbajal (24th)	Moorpark Executives:
☐ US Congressman - Mike Garcia (25th)	□ City Manager - Troy Brown
☐ US Congresswoman - Julia Brownley (26th)	 Assistant City Manager - PJ Gagajena
☐ US Congressman - Ted Lieu (33rd)	 Assistant to the City Manager - Brian Chong
	□ City Attorney - Kevin Ennis
State Representatives (Elected):	☐ Parks & Recreation Director - Jeremy Laurentowski
☐ CA State Senator - Monique Limón (19th)	☐ Community Development Director - Carlene Saxton
☐ CA State Senator - Henry Stern (27th)	☐ City Engineer/Public Works Director - Daniel Kim
☐ CA State Assembly - Jacqui Irwin (44th)	□ Chief of Police - Captain Darin Hendren
☐ CA State Assembly - Dave Min (37th)	☐ Fire Chief - Dustin Gardner
☐ CA State Assembly - Catherine	□ Economic Development - John Bandek
Blakespear (38th)	
☐ CA State Assembly - James Ramos (45th)	Moorpark Unified School District Executives:
	□ Superintendent - Dr. Kelli Hays
County Supervisors (Elected):	 Assistant Superintendent - Cathy Lasure
☐ Matt LaVere (District 1)	☐ Assistant Superintendent - Lynn David
☐ Jeff Gorell (District 2)	☐ Assistant Superintendent - Dr. Jane Wagmeister
☐ Kelly Long (District 3)	□ Public Information Officer - Daniel Wolowicz
☐ Janice Parvin (District 4)	
☐ Vianey Lopez (District 5)	Moorpark Planning Commissioners (Appointed):
	□ Leanne Alva
County Officials (Elected):	□ Chris Barrett
□ VC Assessor - Dan Goodwin	☐ Mark Di Cecco
□ VC Auditor-Controller - Jeff Burgh	☐ Kevin Hamalainen
□ VC Clerk - Michelle Ascencion	☐ Kipp Landis
□ VC District Attorney - Erik Nasarenko	
□ VC Treasurer/Tax Collector - Sue Horgan	Moorpark Park & Rec Commissioners (Appointed):
□ VC Sheriff - Jim Fryhoff	☐ George Estrella
	☐ Jason Flame
Ventura County Community College	□ Steve Lousen
District Trustees (Elected):	□ Steve Morgan
☐ Joshua Chancer (Area 1)	☐ Mike Winters
□ Lou Lichtl (Area 2)	
☐ Stan Mantooth (Area 3)	Moorpark Arts Commissioners (Appointed):
☐ Bernardo Perez (Area 4)	□ Tania De Haz
☐ Gabriela Torres (Area 5)	☐ Jackie Flame
☐ Student Trustee - Azure Heirshberg	□ Rose Hoberg
	☐ Carol Roullard
County Executives:	☐ Kim Simons
□ VC Executive Officer - Sevet Johnson	- Killi Sillions
□ VC Assistant Executive Officer - Mike Pettit	Moorpark Library Board (Appointed):
□ VC Chief Financial Officer - Kaye Mand	☐ Kristen Blunt
□ VC Director of HR - Shawn Atin	☐ Michelle Barrett
□ VC Fire Chief - Dustin Gardner	☐ Laura Burnett
o o.mor our our our our our	☐ Linda Goble
VC Community College Executives:	☐ Chaya Turrow

Moorpark City Council (Elected):

☐ Dr. Antonio Castro (District 4)

Moorpark Unified School District Board (Elected):

☐ Mayor Chris Enegren ☐ Renee Delgado (District 1) □ Daniel Groff (District 2) ☐ Tom Means (District 3)

□ Nathan Sweet (Area 1) ☐ Scott Dettorre (Area 2)

Pageant Winners