

Local Dignitary Introductions

This list was put together by the Moorpark Chamber of Commerce as at tool to help ensure proper introductions are made of local dignitaries. The list is designed to check off or highlight as people arrive and then to be read in order to ensure the highest ranking dignitaries are read first. Please feel free to share this with event organizers and other local groups to help ensure we pay proper respect to our local officials. To ensure you have the most up-to-date version, please visit **moorparkchamber.com/dignitaries** and reference the date on the next page.

MORE THAN SIX DIGNITARIES:

OPTION 1:

Elected only. If there are more than six dignitaries and you need to cut the list due to time, but want to introduce some dignitaries you can limit the list to only elected officials.

"We are honored to have you all here. I'd like to acknowledge the elected officials who have joined us today. When I mention your name, would you please stand? [Introduce them by Rank/Title - person's name] I would also like to thank the [county officials, city officials and commissioners - Fill in as appropriate] for being here. Let's have a round of applause for these special guests. Thank you so much for joining us."

OPTION 2:

This is a blanket approach. It is best used when timing is tight or when there are many dignitaries.

"We are very honored to have you here with us. And especially all the dignitaries. We have [county officials, city council members and commissioners - Fill in as appropriate]. Thank you all for coming."

SIX OR LESS DIGNITARIES:

If time is allotted, or there are six or less dignitaries present, you will introduce the list of dignitaries by order of importance and include the persons' rank or title.

"We are honored to have you all here. I'd like to acknowledge the Dignitaries who joined us. When I mention your name, would you please stand? [Introduce them by Rank/Title - person's name] Let's have a round of applause for these special guests. Thank you so much for joining us."



Local Dignitary Introductions As of January 1, 2025

Federal (Elected): ☐ US Senator - Adam Schiff ☐ US Senator - Alex Padilla ☐ US Congresswoman - Julia Brownley (26th)
State Representatives (Elected): ☐ CA State Senator - Henry Stern (27th) ☐ CA State Assembly - Jacqui Irwin (44th)
County Supervisors (Elected): ☐ Matt LaVere (District 1) ☐ Jeff Gorell (District 2) ☐ Kelly Long (District 3) ☐ Janice Parvin (District 4) ☐ Vianey Lopez (District 5)
County Officials (Elected): □ VC Assessor - Keith Taylor □ VC Auditor-Controller - Jeff Burgh □ VC Clerk - Michelle Ascencion □ VC District Attorney - Erik Nasarenko □ VC Treasurer/Tax Collector - Sue Horgan □ VC Sheriff - Jim Fryhoff
Ventura County Community College District Trustees (Elected): Joshua Chancer (Area 1) Lou Lichtl (Area 2) Stan Mantooth (Area 3) Joe Piechowski (Area 4) Gabriela Torres (Area 5) Student Trustee - Sierra Whalen
County Executives: □ VC Executive Officer - Sevet Johnson □ VC Assistant Executive Officer - Mike Pettit □ VC Chief Financial Officer - Scott Powers □ VC Director of HR - Danielle Keys □ VC Fire Chief - Dustin Gardner
VC Workforce Development Board: ☐ Board Member - Shaffiq Rahim ☐ Board Member - Stephen Yeoh ☐ Board Member - Celina Zacarias

VC Community College Executives:

□ VCCCD Chancellor - Dr. Rick MacLennan

☐ Moorpark College President - Dr. Julius Sokenu

Moorpark City Council (Elected): ☐ Mayor Chris Enegren ☐ Renee Delgado (District 1) ☐ Chris Barrett (District 2) ☐ Tom Means (District 3) ☐ Dr. Antonio Castro (District 4) **Moorpark Unified School District Board (Elected):** □ Nathan Sweet (Area 1) □ Dan Burchfield (Area 2) □ Robert Perez (Area 3) ☐ Ute Van Dam (Area 4) ☐ Amy Adams (Area 5) **Moorpark Executives:** ☐ City Manager - Troy Brown ☐ Assistant City Manager - PJ Gagajena ☐ Assistant to the City Manager - Brian Chong ☐ City Attorney - Kevin Ennis ☐ Parks & Recreation Director - Jeremy Laurentowski ☐ Community Development Director - Doug Sondello ☐ City Engineer/Public Works Director - Daniel Kim ☐ Chief of Police - Captain Darin Hendren ☐ Division Fire Chief - Dan Horton ☐ Economic Development - John Bandek **Moorpark Unified School District Executives:** ☐ Superintendent - Dr. Kelli Hays ☐ Assistant Superintendent - Cathy Lasure ☐ Assistant Superintendent - Lynn David ☐ Assistant Superintendent - Dr. Jane Wagmeister ☐ Public Information Officer - Daniel Wolowicz **Moorpark Planning Commissioners (Appointed):** □ Leanne Alva □ Mark Di Cecco □ Kevin Hamalainen □ Kipp Landis ☐ Mike Winters **Moorpark Park & Rec Commissioners (Appointed):** □ June Dubreuil □ George Estrella □ Rosalind Harris ☐ Steve Lousen ☐ Steve Morgan **Moorpark Arts Commissioners (Appointed):** □ Charles Blaugrund □ Tania De Haz □ Jackie Flame □ Rose Hobera ☐ Kim Simons **Moorpark Library Board (Appointed):** □ Michelle Barrett □ Kristen Blunt □ Laura Burnett □ Morgan Kent ☐ Chaya Turrow **Moorpark Chamber:** □ CEO - Donna Borzone

Pageant Winners